Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
l.oosterhoff

END OF ROSETTA MISSION LIVE

Recommended Posts

l.oosterhoff

hoi,

 

Fri, Sep 30, 2016 | 07:45 - 12:15 GMT | 09:45 - 14:15 CEST

ESA TV Live - 16:9

Follow Rosetta's End of Mission with its controlled descent to the surface of the Comet.

 

30 September

 

07:45 GMT / 09:45 CET:  Start of live transmission from ESOC Rosetta master control room (MCR)

 

08:00GMT / 10:00 CET: Rosetta last command

 

ESA live all the way with clean feed images from MCR for broadcasters

 

10:30 GMT / 12:30 CEST: Start of ESA TV programme for sat and web with cameras at ESOC in Rosetta MCR, Principal Investigators Scientific Area and Conference Room

 

11:20 GMT / 13:20 CEST: Rosetta touchdown on Churyumov–Gerasimenko (+/- 20 minutes)

 

12:15 GMT / 14:15 CEST: end of live transmission

 

16:00 GMT / 18:00 CET: Rosetta highlights on ESA TV FTP*

 

Satellite Parameters

Eutelsat 10A @ 10degEast

Transponder B5 Channel B (9MHz)

D/link freq: 11135.83 MHz Polarisation X/horizontal

Signal: HD 1080i/50 MPEG4 420 clear SR: 7.200 FEC: ¾ Mod: DVBS2/8PSK

Audio 1: commentated mix

Audio 2: international

Audio mono/PIDs open

 

http://www.esa.int/esatv/Transmissions/2016/09/End_of_Rosetta_Mission_Live


groet uit het vrije friese land

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  




  • Hosting Fun

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By clicking the accept button you specifically agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. If you don't agree, please leave this site.